

# New Delhi 22 March, 2014

# **Press Release**

### BYPL Bill payment counters to remain open every-day till March 31

BRPL Cash payment counters to remain open on Sunday, March 30

Timings	BRPL	BYPL
Cash Counters	9 am to 4 pm	9 am to 3 pm
Bill Kiosks	8 am to 8 pm	8 am to 8 pm
Open on Sunday's	March 30	March 23 and 30

Keeping the convenience of its customers in mind, BSES Rajdhani Power Limited (BRPL) and BSES Yamuna Power Limited will provide added payment facilities to their over 34 lakh consumers.

### **BYPL – East and Central Delhi**

Bill payment counters in BYPL' 14 division offices in East and Central Delhi will remain open between 9 am and 3 pm on all days till March 31, 2014, including Sunday's March 23 and 30.

Consumers can pay their electricity bills at the bill payment counters at the company's 14 division offices. These will remain open for 12 hours – from 8 am to 8 pm. In addition, the business offices in the divisions will also function between 9 and 5 pm.

For the convenience, BYPL consumers can also make monthly bill payments at the following new locations:

Division	Address
Chandni Chowk	O&M office, Hamilton Road, Delhi-110006
Daryaganj	Assistance Centre, Jama Masjid, Delhi-110006
Krishna Nagar	66 KV Grid Sub-station, Kanti Nagar Grid, Delhi-110051
Krishna Nagar	66 KV Grid Sub-station, Kailash Nagar Grid, Delhi-110031
Laxmi Nagar	66 KV Grid Sub-station, Shakarpur Grid, Delhi-110092
Patel Nagar	Assistance Center, Kikarwala, Karol Bagh, Delhi 110055
Shankar Road	Sub-station Grid, Shastri Park, Karol Bagh, New Delhi-110055
Yamuna Vihar	33 KV Grid Sub-station, Yamuna Vihar, Delhi-110053
Yamuna Vihar	33 KV Grid Sub-station, Seelampur, Delhi-110053

#### **BRPL – South and West Delhi**

Starting March 24, 2014, Cash Counters at BRPL' 19 division offices (and the Head Office) will remain open every-day between 9 and 4 pm till March 31, 2014, including March 30, (Sunday). This will enable its consumers to pay their bills by the due date.

In addition, BRPL consumers can also make payments at the 53 Bill Payment Kiosks set-up at various locations, open for 12 hours – from 8 am to 8 pm for the convenience of its consumers.



Additionally, BSES consumers can pay their electricity bills via credit/debit cards and internet banking through BSES' website www.bsesdelhi.com and other convenient payment options like Easy bill\*, Suvidhaa\* and Oxigen\* outlets, drop boxes, Jeevan centres, ITZ cash card etc.